Sunday, January 4, 2009

Sunday Recap..

So I won't be able to get to my food logs and things today, but I wanted to try something new and get the week started on the right foot. You can totally participate if you want, I encourage you too! As a team (hope you don't mind but I consider us a team!), I thought it would be good to encourage others and give some feedback on what is working and what's not... So here are some general questions we can all answer about the past week
.
*Sidebar: First, is my 2 personal questions.
a. My birthday is January 30th. I'll be 21. I want to get my hair done and all of that but I want to loose more weight (of course) first. So I'm at 261.6, what should my goal be for Jan. 30th.. which is 25 days away? I was thinking 245 but is that too much? Maybe 250? Ugh! Help!!!! :) thanks.
b. I am seeing a Nutritionist on Wednesday morning and I am trying to make a list of questions to ask her. Can you guys think of any that should be included? And of course I'll share whatever she/he says.*


1. What kept you motivated this week?
2. What exercises (gym or at home)did you do and like best?
3. What videos did you do, that you enjoyed?
4. Any certain foods you'd like to share that you liked?
5. Recipes?
6. Why you like/dislike being apart of this team?
7. Goals for next week?

Have a GREAT week!
Phillipians 4:13: "I can do all things through Him who strengthens me."


I Joined!


I joined Biggest Loser.. Blog edition!!!! I just emailed them today. I'm not completely sure on how it all works yet.. but I'd encourage to join!!! Hollar! :)

Also, I LOST 9 POUNDS!!!!!!!!!! I am so excited! I did my weight in today.. and since I'm being rushed out the door by Matt, then I thought I'd share that with you real quick. I'm excited.
Later I'll Post:
* The ten things you don't know about me tag
* My food logs for the last 2 days
* Workouts :)
* and a "Sunday recap"

<3>

Phillipians 4:13: "I can do all things through Him who strengthens me."

Friday, January 2, 2009

Day #5

I just totally realized.. I haven't weighed in yet and I forgot to measure myself! Dah. Silly me! I will try and do that this weekend. I don't want to loose any weight or inches and not know about it!! I did however, do some improvements on my blog.. I think it's cute so far! Check them out! So does anyone have any big plans for the New Year?? I want to hear about them!

I was feeling lazy today (in my previous blog) and got some great words of encouragement! Thank you so much guys! You guys rock :)

So I did Jillian Michael's 30 day shred and she sort of kicked my butt! I really enjoyed it.. it's only 1/2 hour of actual workout time. She talks you through it the whole way through it and seems as if she'd understand the pain I was going through :) It did def. kick my butt though. It made me realize how not in shape I really am :( So it was great (even with a headache) and sucked at the same time. I need to get my big (literally) behind in shape! DANG IT! :) I would recommend it! Oh, and does anyone have Comcast? I don't, but Matt does. Under the "On-Demand" section, they have exercise tv section adn that's where I actually did Jill's workout (I forgot the dvd at home)! So you could get that, and a bunch of other workouts for free there. I also did 10 minutes of "Cardio Hip Hop Dance" but felt awkard cause it doesn't have music with it! lol. Let me know if you guys try it and what you think! I want to do it again tomorrow!

Log:
Breakfast: 1 peach Light N Fit yogurt (9 am)
Lunch: (@12) 1/2 veggie burrito (rice, whole beans, lettuce, tomato, pico de gallo, sour cream, guacamole, and tortilla)
Snack: apple (@ 3)
Dinner: Chipotle chicken burrito (tortilla, chicken, sour cream, lettuce, black beans, cheese, and maybe tomatoes) *I haven't eaten it yet..it's on the way, I may eat 1/2 or the whole thing. I think I am under calories anyway*
Water: 3 liters
Exercise: Jill Michael's 30 day shred (30 minutes), Hip hip cardio dance (10 min) :)



Phillipians 4:13: "I can do all things through Him who strengthens me."

Day #4

Log:
Breakfast: (@1) rest of angel hair pasta from Johnny Carino's (from day #3).
Lunch: (4:30) 1/2 a Togo's "Farmer's Market" wrap (Spinach tortilla, green lettuce, carrots, onions, 1 slices of turkey lunch meat, bell peppers, cucumbers, tomato,& little bit of ranch.)
Snacks: 1 piece of chocolate
Dinner: (@8:30) broccoli, peas, sliced chicken "Carbonera" sauce (sauce mix, 1 1/2 cuo of 1% milk, 2 tbsp ICBIN butter) & penne noodles.
*I did half a plate of veggies with like 1/4-1/2 of the plate the pasta with chicken and I ate the veggies first, so I could get full faster*
Water: 2 liters
Exercise: None :(
Pedometer: I didn't wear it again.

Happy New Year.. Again :) lol
Phillipians 4:13: "I can do all things through him who strengthens me."

Lazy...

So I'm in a tired and lazy mood today. I helped my sister, Tracy, pack up her house and move!! So that was about all the exercise I've done today. I feel like tired (even though I did stay up late last night and got up early), I still shouldn't be lazy. UGH! I need some motivation here ladies, so I'm going to be reading a bunch of your blogs to find it! I brought the videos over here so I will let you know how I do with them!!
Thank you all for continuing your support and helping me. I'm so glad we're all on the same team!
Phillipians 4:13: "I can do all things through him who strengthens me."


Thursday, January 1, 2009

Day #3 (AKA New Years Eve!)

So New Years Eve came and went.. and I think I did okay. Especially considering this is the first week of all this change! So let me know how you think I did. I worked until 7:20, so my meals ran a little late, but oh well.

Log:
Breakfast: 2 small peppers sauted with a little bit of "I Can't Believe It's Not Butter" fat free,1 egg white, 2 eggs, 1 slice of turkey lunchmeat, 1 tomato, a pinch (literally) of fat free cheese.. all scrambled together with 1 cup of 1% milk. (@ 11:20)
-Multivitamin and Fiber choice
Lunch: other 1/2 of turkey wrap (@4:30)
Snack: (@ 2) orange, 10 carrots (@6)
Here's where I don't do as hot..
Dinner: 1 bowl of "Johnny Carino's" Minestrone soup, "Johnny Carino's" Angel hair pasta, artichokes, olives, tomato, little cheese, all in olive oil sauce thing.
Water: 1 16.9 oz bottle, 2 liter bottle
Snacks: (NYE parties..) few chips (like 8-10 max) with onion dip, few bread pieces with spinach dip on them (my fav :), 1/2 glass of Coca Cola

So I don't think it was completely horrible.. but I could've done better. How did you ladies do? I hope you were all safe and had fun!
Phillipians 4:13: "I can do all things through him who strengthens me."